Index

Title/Link Contact Information Categories Index
Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Department of 

(251) 380-2861

mentessa@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3800

Staff C
Advising Center

(251) 380-2889

ceps@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3360

Advising, Student Services A
Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Department of 

(251) 461-1614

prymell@southalabama.edu

HKS 1020

Staff H
Leadership & Teacher Education, Department of 

(251) 380-2175

wharrison@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3100

Staff L
Education Certification & Student Services

(251) 380-2737

jfillingim@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3020

Student Services E
Field Services (Student Teaching)

(251) 380-2739

vburtt@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3601

Field Services F
Graduate Studies & Research

(251) 380-2630

jlett@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3362

Graduate Studies, Research, Student Services G

Graduate Studies & Research, Director

Dr. Susan Santoli

(251) 380-2738

ssantoli@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3107

Graduate Studies, Research, Student Services
Media Lab Check Out

(251) 380-2725

UCOM 3505

Student Services M
Admission Information Request Form (251) 380-2861   A

Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies 

Dr. Andrea M. Kent

(251) 380-2738

akent@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3614

Dean, Administration, CEPS

Dean's Administrative Assistant

Dana Burleson

(251) 380-2604

dburleson@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3616

Dean, Administration

Associate Dean

Dr. Andre Green

(251) 380-2892

green@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3612

Dean, Administration, Student Services, Faculty Services, CEPS

Director of Academic Assessment 

Dr. Matthew Binion

(251) 380-2886

UCOM 3623

Administration, CEPS

Contracts & Grants Office

John Hedberg

(251) 380-2872

jhedberg@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3610

Administration, Financial Operations, CEPS
Allison, Elizabeth

 

(251) 380-2650

 erallison@southalabama.edu

 Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

 UCOM 3110

 

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty A
Anastasio, Randall

(251) 460-7396

ranastasio@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

HKS 1003

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty A
Adler, Timothy

(251) 380-2641

 tadler@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies and Counseling

UCOM 3406

Technical Support, CEPS A
Andress, Susan

(251) 665-4684

sandress@southalabama.edu

AMSTI

AMSTII A
Alabama Virtual Library (251) 460-6141   A
Barter, Alexandra

(251) 460-7131

abarter@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

HKS 1108

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty B
Baxter, Abigail

(251) 380-2767

abaxter@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3404

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty B
Beck, Kathy

(251) 380-2669

kbeck@southalabama.edu

Academic Records, Supervisor

UCOM 3602

Academic Records B
Brannan, Lauren

(251) 380-2796

lbrannan@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3114

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty B
Broach, Mary Ellen

(251) 461-1454

ebroach@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

HKS 1105

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty B
Broadhead, Rachel

(251) 665-4684

rbroadhead@southalabama.edu

AMSTI, Director

AMSTII B
Browning, Brandon

(251) 380-2870

browning@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3812

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty B
Bumpers, Darrell

(251) 460-6098

dbumpers@southalabama.edu

Health, Physical Education and Leisure Studies, Equipment Specialist

HKS 1026

Health, Physical Education and Leisure Studies B
Burleson, Dana

(251) 380-2164

dburleson@southalabama.edu

Dean's Administrative Assistant, College of Education and Professional Studies

 UCOM 3616

 

 Staff, CEPS B
Burtt, Vicky

(251) 380-2739

vburtt@southalabama.edu

Field Services, Field Placement Specialist

UCOM 3604

Field Services B
Byrd, Kelly

(251) 380-2673

kbyrd@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3122

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty B
Campbell, Dennis

(251) 380-2877

campbell@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3138

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty C
Carpenter, Glenda

(251) 380-2761

gcarpenter@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Word Processing Specialist

UCOM 3100

Leadership and Teacher Education C
Chilton, Thomas

(251) 380-2738

tchilton@southalabama.edu

  C
Darst, Stephanie

(251) 380-2736

sdarst@southalabama.edu

Student Services, Academic Records

UCOM 3605

Student Services D
Davidson-Shivers, Gayle (251) 380-2869

gvds@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3812

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty D
Delmas, Peggy (251) 380-2782

pdelmas@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3127

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty D
Donaldson, Amanda

(251) 341-3859

amandadonaldson@southalabama.edu

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Faculty

UCOM 3707

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Faculty D
Fillingim, Jenni (251) 380-2737

jfillingim@southalabama.edu

Student Records, Credit Degree Analyst I

UCOM3020

Student Records, CEPS F
Finley, Joycelyn A. 

(251) 460-6263

jfinley@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies, Faculty

UCOM 3702

 Integrative Studies, Faculty F
Forester, Brooke (251) 460-6731

bforester@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

HKS 1098

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty F
Foster, Patricia

(251) 461-1617

prymell@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Secretary,

HKS 1016

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Staff F
Fregeau, Laureen (251) 380-2619

lfregeau@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3864

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty,  F
Gaillard, Nancy (251) 380-2881

ngaillard@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3128

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty G
Getch, Yvette

(251) 380-2885

ygetch@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3806

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty,  G
Giles, Rebecca (251) 380-2899

rgiles@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3101

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty G
Green, Andre (251) 380-2892

green@southalabama.edu

Associate Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies

UCOM 3612

Associate Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies G
Green, Evelyn K.

(251) 341-3806

ekgreen@southalabama.edu

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Faculty

Hospitality & Tourism Workforce Innovation Alliance, Director

UCOM 3711

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Faculty, Hospitality & Tourism Workforce Innovation Alliance, Director G
Guffey, Katie

(251) 380-2883

skguffey@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3113

 Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty G
Gurchiek, Larry (251) 461-1615

lgurchie@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, HKS 1005

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty  G
Hamilton, Robin

(251) 341-3985

robinhamilton@southalabama.edu

Hospitality and Tourism Management,  Secretary

UCOM 3700

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Staff H
Harrison, Wendy

(251) 380-2175

wharrison@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Secretary

UCOM 3100

Leadership and Teacher Education, Staff H
Harvey, Diane

(251) 460-6263

dharvey@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies, Academic Advisor

UCOM 3710

Integrative Studies, Advising, Staff H
Hauff, Caitlyn

(251) 460-7698

chauff@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

HKS 1020

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty H
Hedberg, John

(251) 380-2872

jhedberg@southalabama.edu

Financial Operations Specialist

UCOM 3610

Staff H
Hernandez, Vallarie

(251) 460-6263

vhernandez@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies, Secretary

UCOM 3700

 Integrative Studies, Staff H
Holden, Shelley (251) 460-7131

sholden@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport,  Faculty

HKS 1001

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty H
Hudson, Geoffrey

(251) 461-1620

ghudson@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

HKS 1010

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty H
James,  Pamela

(251) 460-6263

pjames@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies,  Academic Advisor

UCOM 3714

 Integrative Studies,  Advising, Staff J
Johnson, Burke (251) 380-2751

bjohnson@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3704

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty J
Johnson, Todd

(251) 380-2879

toddjohnson@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3109

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty J
Kent, Andrea (251) 380-2738

akent@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies, Dean

UCOM 3614

Dean, CEPS K
Keshock, Christopher (251) 461-1613

ckeshock@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty,

HKS 1003

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty K
Kovaleski, John (251) 461-1622

jkovales@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Chair,

HKS 1007

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Chair, Faculty K
Lett, Jamie (251) 380-2630

jlett@southalabama.edu

Office of Graduate Studies, Academic Records Specialist,

UCOM 3362

Education Graduate Studies & Research, Staff L
Lewis, Joel

(251) 380-2663 

lewis@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3705

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty L
Manders, Jenny

(251) 460-6270

jmanders@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies, Faculty

UCOM 3704

 Integrative Studies, Faculty M
Martin, Susan (251) 380-2797

ferguson@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3136

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty M
Maulding-Green, Wanda

(251) 380-2882

wmaulding@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3119

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty M
McDermott, Ryon (251) 380-2644

rmcdermott@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3813

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty M
McKinley-Barnard, Sarah

(251) 461-1616

sarahmckinley@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

UCOM 1008

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty M
McLain, Melanie

(251) 461-1902

mmclain@southalabama.edu

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Academic Advisor

UCOM 3716

 Hospitality & Tourism Management, Advising, Staff M
McLean, Gail (251) 380-2861

gmclean@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Word Processing Specialist

UCOM 3800

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Staff M
Millner, Vaughn (251) 460-6108

vmillner@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3808

 Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty M
Montgomery, Susan

(251) 341-3856

montgomery@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty

UCOM 1108

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty M
Moody, Eric

(251) 460-6263

emmoody@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies, Faculty

UCOM 3712

Integrative Studies, Faculty M
Moore, Cinthia (251) 380-2615

cdmoore@southalabama.edu

SARIC, UCOM 3866

SARIC M
Moore, Pamela

(251) 380-2153

prmoore@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3866

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty M
Morris, Sally

(251) 380-2889

sallymorris@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Advisor,

UCOM 3364

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Advising M
Morton, Benterah

(251) 380-2765

morton@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3126

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty M
Norrell, Phillip (251) 461-1620

pnorrell@southalabama.edu

Health, Physical Education and Leisure Studies, Faculty, HKS 1010

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty N
Palombo, Aleesha (251) 414-8231

apalombo@southalabama.edu

Health, Physical Education and Leisure Studies, Faculty, HKS 2030

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty P
Parrish, Christopher

(251) 380-1941

parrish@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3112

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty P
Patterson, Pam (251) 380-2887

ppatterson@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3115

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty P
Perrette, Anita

(251) 380-2889

aperrette@southalabama.edu

Advising Center, Secretary

UCOM 3360

Advising P
Pridgen, Scott

(251) 380-2873

spridgen@southalabama.edu

IT, Computer Lab & Technology Support

UCOM 3400

Staff, IT Support P
Pugh, Steven (251) 461-1619

sfpugh@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty,

HKS 1002

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty P
Rogers, Charlotte 

(251) 380-2172

cwrogers@southalabama.edu

Accounting Clerk IV

UCOM 3609

CEPS, Administration, Staff R
Santoli, Susan (251) 380-2836

ssantoli@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies, Director of Graduate Studies

Leadership and Teacher Education, Chair

UCOM 3606

Leadership and Teacher Education, Interim Chair; COE Graduate School, Director S
Schwarz, Neil (251) 460-6877

neilschwarz@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty,

HKS 1006

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty S
Sellers, Kathy (251) 380-1284

ksellers@southalabama.edu

SARIC, UCOM 3857

SARIC S
Simpson, Jennifer (251) 380-2668

jsimpson@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies, Director of Field Services

UCOM 3601

Field Services, Director
S
Slater, Cealia (251) 380-2868

cdslater@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3105

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty S
Spillane, Micheil (251) 461-1616

micheilspillane@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty,

HKS 1008

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty S
Stefurak, James Tres (251) 380-2734

jstefurak@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Chair

UCOM 3803

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty, Chair S
Styron, Ronald (251) 380-2161

rastyron@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3117

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty S
Sylvester, Evelyn (251) 665-4684

erallen@southalabama.edu

AMSTII, Word Processing Specialist

AMSTII S
Szatkowski, Hannah

(251) 341-3858

hdszatkowski@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3115

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty S
Thompson, Deborah (251) 380-2765

dathompson@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3126

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty T
Thompson, Robert J.

(251) 341-3992

rjthompson@southalabama.edu

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Interim Chair

UCOM 3709

Hospitality & Tourism Management, Chair, Faculty T
Tunks, Karyn (251) 380-2897

ktunks@southalabama.edu

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty

UCOM 3108

Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty T
Upton, Amy (251) 380-2664

amyupton@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3810

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty U
Van Haneghan, James (251) 380-2760

jvanhane@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3807

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty V
Vitulli, Paige (251) 380-2862

pvitulli@southalabama.edu

Integrative Studies, Interim Chair

UCOM 3706

Integrative Studies, Chair, Leadership and Teacher Education, Faculty V
Wallace, Wanza (251) 665-4684

wwallace@southalabama.edu

AMSTII, Materials Supervisor

AMSTII W
Williams, LePret

(251) 380-2889

lepretwilliams@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies, Advisor 

UCOM 3360

 

Advising, Staff W
Woltring, Mitchell (251) 461-1925

mitchellwoltring@southalabama.edu

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty,

HKS 1104

Health, Kinesiology and Sport, Faculty W
Wooden, Josh (251) 380-2799

joshwooden@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies, Director of Advising Center

UCOM 3370

Advising , Director W
Zakharova, Alla (251) 380-2863

azakharova@southalabama.edu

College of Education and Professional Studies, Computer Education Specialist

UCOM 3618

Computer Education Specialist, Assessment, CEPS, Staff

Z
Zha, Shenghua

(251) 380-2637

shzha@southalabama.edu

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty

UCOM 3868

Counseling and Instructional Sciences, Faculty Z