

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Laidlaw performing arts center recital Hall

Fall Choral Concert University Chorale and USA Concert Choir

Laura M. Moore, conductor

Jennifer Bemis and Elizabeth Bemis, accompanists

Esto Les Digo

I am the great sun

Come Away, Sweet Love L'ultimo dì di maggio Walking on the Green Grass

I Am Not Yours

Batter My Heart, Three-Personed God At the Round Earth's Imagined Corners Kinley Lange (b. 1950)

Jussi Chydenius (b. 1972)

Thomas Greaves (fl. 1604) Robert Sieving (b. 1942) Michael Hennagin (1936-1993)

Stephen Chatman (b. 1950)

Richard Nance Williametta Spencer (b. 1932)

University Chorale

No Timetraditional, arranged by Susan BrumfieldCantique de Jean RacineGabriel Fauré (1845-1924)Vox PopuliGiedrius Svilainis (b. 1972)AbendliedJosef Rheinberger (1839-1901)Shenandoahtraditional, arranged by James Erb (b. 1926)Nyon NyonJake Runestad (b. 1986)

USA Concert Choir

The Ninth Concert of Academic Year 2016-2017 Monday, October 3, 2016 7:30 p.m.

University Chorale

Elizabeth Bemis Rodney Byrd Aryn Carr Janie Chow Quinten Favorite Victoria Goodwin

Soprano

Elizabeth Bemis Morgan Carithers Nicole Carrion Janie Chow Brandi Constant Olivia Drake Piper Grav Jessica Jackson Eraka Millhouse Paige Nelson Caitlin O'Malley Feaunte Preyear Rebecca Reinhardt Bryanna Smith Kaitlin Swift Michaela Vaughn Sienna Zapata Megan Zuhowski

<u>Alto</u>

Lakeisha Berry Gabrielle Booth Christina Buchler **Bayleigh** Cook Anna Catherine Daugherty Victoria Goodwin Sarah Donovan Hughes Sara Headley Victoria Johnson Katherine Joseph Anna Kelsoe Rocky Lusane **Bailey Manning** Evan Mazur Monica Mitta Alexis Pate Carson Tillman

Charles Harrison Evan Mazur David Meredith Eraka Millhouse Tobin Nelson Caitlin O'Malley Taylor Rice Harley Rowell Dawson Sellers William Waller

USA Concert Choir

Tenor

Timothy Aguirre Jaylon Beck Shanarrous Briggins-Pollard Myler Dobbins Timothy Griffin Charles Harrison David Meredith Daniel Nixon Drew Rowell Harley Rowell Dawson Sellers William Waller

Bass

Benjamin Albritton Ryan Boehme Adam Butler Kenneth Coleman Josh Davis Quinten Favorite Dillon Franklin Frederick Holmes Octavius Johnson Peter Kohrman David Sharbutt Alec Thompson Greg Wheat Erick Wicklund