Faculty

Developmental Studies Full-Time Faculty

Jeremy DaughtryMr. Jeremy Daughtry (jdaughtry@southalabama.edu)
Interim Co-Chair, Developmental Studies
Instructor, Coordinator of Language Arts & Reading

Course Teaching:

RDG 152, RDG 153, LAS 100, DS 014

Education:

M.A., English, University of South Alabama
B.A., English, University of South Alabama

 


Leslie Whiston

Ms. Leslie Whiston (lwhiston@southalabama.edu)

Interim Co-Chair, Developmental Studies
Instructor, Coordinator of DS Math

Course Teaching:
DS 082, MTH 100

Education:
M.Ed., Education Admin., University of South Alabama
A.A., Social Science, Vincennes University
B.S., Marketing, Indiana University


Sheila BolerjackMs. Sheila Bolerjack (srbolerjack@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:
DS 082, MTH 100
Education:
M.Ed., Education Admin., University of South Alabama
A.A., Social Science, Vincennes University
B.S., Marketing, Indiana University


Carol Case

Mrs. Carol Case (ccase@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:
LAS 100

Education:
M.A., English, University of South Alabama
A.A., English, Jefferson State Community College
B.S., Secondary Edu. in Language Arts, University of Alabama at Birmingham


Tonya Darby

Ms. Tonya Darby (tdarby@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching: 

DS 082, MTH 100

Education:

M.Ed., Secondary Education, Mathematics, University of South Alabama
B.S., Mathematics, University of Mobile


Amanda GibsonMrs. Amanda Gibson (agibson@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:

CP 101, CP 250

Education:

Certificate, Academic Advising, Kansas State University
M.A., English, University of South Alabama
M.A., Secondary Teaching, University of Great Falls
B.A., English Literature, Florida State University

Charlotte Matthews Dr. Charlotte Matthews (cmatthew@southalabama.ed)
Assistant Professor

Course Teaching:
MTH 100

Education:
Ph.D., Adult Education, University of Southern Mississippi
M.A., Mathematics, University of Alabama
B.A., Mathematics, William Carey College


Nancy Williams

Mrs. Nancy Williams (nbwilliams@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:
DS 082, MTH 100

Education:
M.Ed., Secondary Education, Mathematics, University of South Alabama
B.S., Secondary Education, Mathematics, University of South Alabama

 


 

Developmental Studies Staff

CDent

Mr. Case J. Dent (cdent@southalabama.edu)
Instructional Lab Supervisor





 

 

 


Mrs. Melissa Hennis

Ms. Melissa Hennis (mhennis@southalabama.edu)
Department Secretary V