Advisors

How do I find out who my academic advisor is? You will be assigned an academic advisor during Southbound Orientation. In the event that you forget who he/she is, you may contact the Office of the Registrar. If you know what your declared major is, you may contact the secretary of your department for that information. Should you need information regarding a specific area, you may call or e-mail the following individuals for assistance.

 

 Allied Health Professions
Biomedical Sciences, Cardiorespiratory Care, Speech and Hearing Sciences Karen LaSarge
klasarge@southalabama.edu
HAHN 3028 (251) 445-9260
Radiology Sciences, Pre-Physical Therapy, Pre-Occupational Therapy Jay Hunt
jayhunt@southalabama.edu
HAHN 3028 (251) 445-9260
Cardiorespiratory Care, Professional Health Sciences majors, and any undecided student interested in health careers Linda Sterns
lstearns@southalabama.edu
HAHN 3028 (251) 445-9260
Emergency Medical Services, Health Sciences Ron Morgan
remorgan@southalabama.edu
CCCB 400 (251) 461-1832
 Arts and Sciences
Director of Academic Advising for Arts and Sciences, Advising Pre-Social Work Dr. Nancy G. Howell
nhowell@southalabama.edu
SRH 345 
(Alpha Hall South)
(251) 460-7233

Sophomore General Studies (Undecided), Sophomore Probationary Students, Junior/Senior Students (Criminal Justice, English, History, Political Science, and Psychology)

 

Shylonda B. Stewart
sbstewart@southalabama.edu
SRH 345 
(Alpha Hall South)
(251) 460-7233
Graduation Specialist Kelly R. Taylor
ktaylor@southalabama.edu
SRH 345 
(Alpha Hall South)
(251) 460-7233

Pre-Health General Studies

Associate Director, First Year Advising

Patricia Davis
pmdavis@southalabama.edu

FYAC
(1375 Academic Support Bldg)

(251) 341-1385

 

 Athletic Academic Services   
Director Jason Kelly
jkelly@southalabama.edu
ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)
(251) 460-7340
Assistant Director David Potter
dpotter@southalabama.edu
ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)
(251) 460-7122
Athletic Counselor Brittany Chandler
bchandler@southalabama.edu
ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)
(251) 414-8230
Athletic Counselor Cody Crisp
codycrisp@southalabama.edu
ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)
(251) 460-7341
Athletic Counselor Patricia Johnson
pjohnson@southalabama.edu
ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)
(251) 461-1415
Athletic Counselor

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)
 
 Baldwin County Campus
       
Advisor: Communication Nadia Bush
nbush@southalabama.edu
10 N Summit St.
Fairhope, AL
(251) 928-8133
Advisor: Criminal Justice Michael Hollingsworth
mhollingsworth@southalabama.edu
10 N Summit St.
Fairhope, AL
(251) 928-8133
 Business
  Cynthia Nobles
cnobles@southalabama.edu
MCOB 110 (251) 460-7167
 Computing
  Vickie Speed
vspeed@southalabama.edu
SHEC 2305
(Shelby Hall)
(251) 460-7360
 Developmental Studies
  LaDora Howard
ladorahoward@southalabama.edu
AHE 208 (251) 460-7155
 Education
Supervisor of Student Advising, Secondary Education Advisor Josh Wooden
joshwooden@southalabama.edu
UCOM 3360 (251) 380-2889
Elementary Education Advisor Jayne Kennedy
jkennedy@southalabama.edu
UCOM 3360 (251) 380-2889
Student Services Kathy Beck
kbeck@southalabama.edu
UCOM 3020 (251) 380-2737
  Stephanie Darst
sdarst@southalabama.edu
UCOM 3020 (251) 380-2737
Health, PE, Leisure Studies Sally Jarvis
sjarvis@southalabama.edu
UCOM 3360 (251) 380-2889
 Engineering
Supervisor, Academic Advising Nan Young Perez Uribe
nperezuribe@southalabama.edu
SHEC 2217
(Shelby Hall)
(251) 461-1546
 Honors
  Dr. Michael Doran
mdoran@southalabama.edu
SBT 1230
(Seaman’s Bethel Theatre)
(251) 460-6926
 Hospitality and Tourism
 Interim Chair Dr. Evelyn K. Green                               ekgreen@southalabama.edu AHE 101 (251) 461-1902
 Academic Advisor Melanie McLain
mmclain@southalabama.edu
AHE 214 (251) 460-6263
 Interdisciplinary Studies   
 Academic Advisor Diane Harvey
dharvey@southalabama.edu
AHE 214 (251) 460-6263
 Academic Advisor Pamela James
pjames@southalabama.edu
AHE 214  (251) 460-6263 
 International Admissions 
       
 Nursing
  Kristyn Seawell
kseawell@southalabama.edu
HAHN 3068 (251) 445-9400
  Brennen Mallet
bmallet@southalabama.edu
HAHN 3068 (251) 445-9400
 

HAHN 3068 (251) 445-9400
 Pre-Law Advisor
  Dr. Ron Nelson
rnelson@southalabama.edu
HUMB 231 (251) 460-7161
 Pre-Health Professions
  Dr. Cindy Stanfield
cstanfield@southalabama.edu
HAHN 4004 (251) 445-9280
 Student Disability Services
  Dr. Andrea Agnew
aagnew@southalabama.edu
5828 Old Shell Rd. (251) 460-7212
  Maggi Fields
mfields@southalabama.edu
5828 Old Shell Rd. (251) 460-7212