Recruitment Team

At the University of South Alabama, we believe in the importance of providing personal attention to each individual within the context of the university admissions process. Our recruitment counselors will be available and accessible to you throughout the college search and application process.

Use the Find Your Recruiter page and select the options that will help you to find your personal recruitment counselor or choose from the list below.

 
Delisa Johnson Delisa Johnson
Assistant Director

Communication Center
251-460-7640
dpjohnson@southalabama.edu
Joshua Missouri

Joshua Missouri
Coordinator
New Student Orientation

Southwest AL

Local Schools: Davidson HS, Alma Bryant HS

251-460-6481
joshuamissouri@southalabama.edu
TBD

TBD
Admissions Officer/Orientation

Mississippi (Non Service Area Counties)

Local Schools: ASMS, Citronelle HS, Theodore HS

251-460-7834
recruitment@southalabama.edu
Kristen Gangawere

Kristen Gangawere
Admissions Officer

Florida

Local Schools: Saraland HS, Satsuma HS, Chickasaw HS

251-460-7721
kgangawere@southalabama.edu
TBD

TBD
Admissions Officer

Mississippi Service Area

Local Schools: St. Paul's, St. Luke's, UMS-Wright, McGill-Toolen

251-460-7834

recruitment@southalabama.edu

TBD

TBD

Baldwin County

Local Schools: Baker HS, Homeschool Students

251-461-1674
recruitment@southalabama.edu
 Emily N

Emily Nadeau
Recruitment Counselor

Louisiana

Local Schools: Mary G Montgomery HS, Faith Academy, Cottage Hill Christian, Mobile Christian

251-460-6026
enadeau@southalabama.edu
 Brittney W

Brittney Whitsett
Recruitment Counselor

Georgia

Local Schools: Murphy HS, Blount HS, Vigor HS, Williamson HS, BC Rain HS, Leflore HS

251-461-1916
bwhitsett@southalabama.edu
Regional Recruiters  
TBD

Mary Lou Chesser
Admissions Officer

Montgomery/Dothan

251-525-3758

mlchesser@southalabama.edu

Ryan M

Ryan McLaughlin
Admissions Officer

Huntsville/Muscle Shoals

251-525-3759
mclaughlin@southalabama.edu
Jennifer Henderson

Jennifer Henderson
Admissions Officer

Tuscaloosa/Birmingham/Oxford

251-525-3757
jenhenderson@southalabama.edu
 MikeHryndza

Mike Hryndza
Senior Regional Recruitment Counselor

Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, Wisconsin

251-533-5887
mhryndza@southalabama.edu
 HeatherMolnar

Heather Fusko
Regional Recruitment Counselor

Pennsylvania, New Jersey

251-533-8877
hmolnar@southalabama.edu
TBD

TBD
Regional Recruitment Counselor

Texas

 251-460-7834
recruitment@southalabama.edu

Leadership

TBD

T. Scott Henne
Director

 

 251-460-6141
thenne@southalabama.edu