Academic Grants Administrators

Academic Grants Administrators

College
Specialist Location Phone (251) Email
College of Arts
and Sciences
Charlene Lamonte
Financial Operations Specialist
HUMB 131 461-1706 clamonte@southalabama.edu
Michelle Clancy
Grants Administration Specialist I
HUMB 131 460-6513 mclancy@southalabama.edu
College of Engineering Jennifer Averitt
Financial Operations Specialist
SHEC
2219
460-7440 javeritt@southalabama.edu
College of Education and Professional Studies John Hedberg
Financial Operations Specialist
UCOM 3607 380-2872 jhedberg@southalabama.edu 
School of Computing  Amy Kuppersmith
Financial Operations Specialist
SHEC
2101
460-7641 akuppersmith@southalabama.edu
Brittany Johnson
Grants Development Specialist
SHEC
2101
460-7639 brittanyjohnson@southalabama.edu
Mitchell College of Business Cynthia Martin
Assistant to the Dean
MCOB
108
460-6419 cmartin@southalabama.edu

Health Sciences Grants Administrators

Office of Health Systems
Grants Grants Administration and Development
Ashley Turbeville
Director
CSAB 271 460-6307 aturbeville@southalabama.edu
Charlene Jordan
Associate Director
CSAB 273 460-7805 cjordan@southalabama.edu

Emily Reeves
Accountant II

CSAB 263 460-7764 emurph@southalabama.edu

Main Office/Mail Stop - All mail should be sent to:

CSAB 269    

College of Allied Health Professions Grants Administrators

College of Allied Health Professions Joanna Bowen
Financial Operations Specialist
HAHN 3037 445-9255 jbowen@southalabama.edu

College of Medicine Grants Administrators

Biochemistry &
Molecular Biology
Shelia King
Grants Administration Specialist
MSB
2320
460-6851 sheliaking@southalabama.edu
Pamela Greene
Secretary V
MSB
2180
460-6402 pgreene@southalabama.edu
Center for Healthy Communities Robin Nicholas
Grants Administration Specialist
CSAB
104
414-8001 rnicholas@southalabama.edu
Marie Craft
Secretary V
CSAB 114 414-8001 mcraft@southalabama.edu
Center for Lung Biology Jennifer Collins
Grants Accounting Specialist
MSB
3340
460-7086 jfcollins@southalabama.edu
Center for Strategic Health Innovation Lois Gwinn
Accountant III
TRP II
Rm 250
460-7642 lcgwinn@southalabama.edu
Comparative Medicine Kenyetta Grissom
Accounting Data Specialist II
MSB
992
460-6239 kgrissom@southalabama.edu
Family Medicine Laura Holland
Grants Administration Specialist I
SHAC 3414 434-3499 lauraholland@southalabama.edu

 

Microbiology/Immunology

 

Terri Moberg
Grants Administration Specialist I 

LID
105
460-6275 tmoberg@southalabma.edu

Glenda Parrish
Grants Administration Specialist I

MSB 2112 460-6107 gparrish@southalabmaa.edu
Obstetrics/Gynecology VACANT
Accounting Clerk IV
CWEB
1137
415-1579  
Pediatrics Jennifer Weaver
Grants Administration Specialist
SHAC 3226 434-3582 jweaver@health.southalabama.edu
Pharmacology Judy Naylor
Financial Operations Specialist
MSB
3370
460-6783 jnaylor@southalabama.edu
Physiology/Cell Biology Penny Cook
Department Manager
MSB
3080
460-6810 pcook@southalabama.edu
Kelli Roberson
Secretary V
MSB
3074
460-7004 kroberson@southalabma.edu
Sickle Cell Center Marilyn Chancellor
Secretary V
MCSB
1530
470-5893 mchancel@health.southalabama.edu
Surgery, Orthopaedics, & Neurosurgery Rebecca Scarbrough
Secretary IV
MC 10th FL
Rm 101
471-7971 rscarbrough@health.southalabama.edu

USA Mitchell Cancer Institute Grants Administrators

Mitchell Cancer Institute Terri Lefeaux
Financial Operations Specialist
MCI
3053
445-9828 tlefeaux@health.southalabama.edu 
Heather Wainwright
Accounting Clerk IV
MCI
3053
445-9644 lwainwright@health.southalabama.edu
Winona Blount
Director, Clinical Trials
MCI
3005
445-8353 wblount@health.southalabama.edu

College of Nursing Grants Administrators

College of Nursing

Sharon Fruh, Ph.D.
Interim Director for Research, Faculty Development & Evaluation

HAHN 4080 445-9467 sfruh@southalabama.edu
Kathy McKelvey
Financial Operations Specialist
HAHN 3077 445-9415 kmckelvey@southalabama.edu

University Libraries

University Libraries
Mary Duffy
Assistant Dean of University Libraries
LB
145
460-7924 mduffy@southalabama.edu
Biomedical Library Geneva Staggs
Interim Director
UMC
3rd Floor
471-7885 gstaggs@southalabama.edu